HTML Static Menu by



HTML Static Menu by












The AVVA Convention was a great success, and was great fun also. The new board for 2017-2019 can be found at National Officers. There will be photos added soon, to this website and to this page. The Award recipients are posted on the Awards page.

The amended Bylaws for 2017-2019 can be found at this link.

The results of the 2017 National Elections are:

National President:  Sharon Hobbs  
National Vice-President:  Elayne Mackey  
National Secretary:  Nina Schloffel  
National Treasurer:  Kathy Andras  
Region 1 Director: Joanne Blum Region 1 Deputy Director:  vacant
Region 2 Director:  Nancy Rekowski Region 2 Deputy Director:  Roberta (Bobbie) Morris
Region 3 Director:  Kaye Gardner Region 3 Deputy Director:  Hope Summers
Region 4 Director:  Jeri Wallis   Region 4 Deputy Director:  Susan Henthorn
Region 5 Director:  Cecilia Essenmacher  Region 5 Deputy Director:  Don Jones
Region 6 Director:  Fran Davis  Region 6 Deputy Director:  Diane Nicholson
Region 7 Director:  Terri Rangel Region 7 Deputy Director:  Suzie Meeks
Region 8 Director:  John Birch Region 8 Deputy Director:  vacant
Region 9 Director:  Casey Farrell  Region 9 Deputy Director:  vacant



AVVA is proud to announce that we collected more than $14,000.00 for this year's Project Friendship recipient, Volunteers of America, Greater New Orleans! This is more than $2,000.00 above our original goal of $12,000.00, and checks are still coming. Thanks to all who donated. This money will be used to help Veterans all over the New Orleans area. GREAT JOB MEMBERS!!!